Have questions, suggestions, or concerns?

Program Directors:

Mailing Address:

Siebel Scholars Foundation
1300 Seaport Blvd., Suite 400
Redwood City, CA 94063


(650) 299-5260

Siebel Scholars Foundation Announces 2013 Scholars


September 14th 2012


L-R: Adina Taylor, MBA ’13; Sriram Emani, MBA ’13; Elena Schrum, MBA ’13; Senthil Balasubramanian, MBA ’13. Photo by Sarah Foote.



Matt Kasenga, LGO '13 is currently at his LGO internship in Seattle.


The Siebel Scholars Foundation recently announced the recipients of the annual Siebel Scholars awards. The Siebel Scholars program recognizes the most talented students at the world’s leading graduate schools of business, bioengineering, and computer science. Today, nearly 800 Siebel Scholars are active in a program that nurtures leadership, academic achievement, and the collaborative search for solutions to the world’s most pressing problems.

Each year, five graduate students from each of the 17 partner institutions are honored as Siebel Scholars and receive a $35,000 award for their final year of studies. Siebel Scholars and are chosen by the dean of their respective schools on the basis of outstanding academic achievement and demonstrated leadership. On average, Siebel Scholars rank in the top 5 percent of their class, many within the top 1 percent.

This year’s honorees are:
MIT, Sloan School of Management:
Senthil Balasubramanian, MBA ’13; Sriram Emani, MBA ’13; Matthew Kasenga, LGO ’13; Elena Schrum, MBA ’13; and Adina Taylor, MBA ’13.

MIT, School of Engineering:
Francisco Felijó Delgado, Peter DeMuth, Stephen Goldfless, Miles Miller, Yvonne Joy Yamanaka, Rachel Chasin, Ningren Han, Anirudha Majumdar, Rohit Singh, and Tao Yu.

At the annual Siebel Scholars Conference, current and past alumni convene with eminent authorities—including heads of state, scientists, lawmakers, and industry experts—to explore critical social issues and potential solutions.

The 2012 Siebel Scholars conference will be held October 12-14, at the University of California, Berkeley, to debate the root causes of class conflict, social, and economic trends fueling disparities in income among other topics. Siebel Scholars will tackle this topic of Class Warfare in America with experts representing a broad array of perspectives, including former Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice, former Labor Secretary Robert Reich, and consumer advocate Ralph Nader. Past Siebel Scholars Conference participants have included British Prime Minister John Major; U.S. Secretary of Health and Human Services Mike Leavitt; three-time Pulitzer Prize winning author Thomas L. Friedman, and MIT Sloan alumnus, Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, SB ’75, SM ’76.

For more information about the Siebel Scholars program visit the website. Courtesy of The Siebel Scholars Foundation

Read the original article at