Have questions, suggestions, or concerns?

Program Directors:

Mailing Address:

Siebel Scholars Foundation
1300 Seaport Blvd., Suite 400
Redwood City, CA 94063


(650) 299-5260

In Appreciation of Graduate Fellowship Support

MIT EECS Newsletter

December 17th 2009

Seibel Fellows with Department Head Grimson, 2009

EECS Siebel Scholars with Department Head Grimson, 2009

Siebel Scholars

Each year the Thomas and Stacey Siebel Foundation recognizes exceptional graduate students in the EECS Department (among several departments at MIT and other top graduate schools across the US) as part of the Siebel Scholar’s Program.

Over the eight years since its inception in 2000, the community of Siebel Scholars has grown to 540—105 of them from MIT. This year EECS students selected as Siebel Scholars include (from right to left) Charles Henry Herder, Tao Benjamin Schardl, Tony Kim, David Nackoul and Kwang Siong Leow. Department Head Eric Grimson, (pictured third from right) presented each scholar with the award at a special Siebel Scholars event held in their honor.

Read more about the MIT Siebel Scholars and about the Siebel Scholar’s Program nationwide.


Read the article: