Have questions, suggestions, or concerns?

Program Directors:

Mailing Address:

Siebel Scholars Foundation
1300 Seaport Blvd., Suite 400
Redwood City, CA 94063


(650) 299-5260

EECS Announcements

University of California, Berkeley Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences

September 16th 2009

The Siebel Foundation announced that five EECS graduate students have been named Siebel Scholars. Each of the Class of 2010 Siebel Scholars will receive a $35,000 award for his or her final year of graduate studies. The Siebel Scholars program was founded in 2000 to recognize the most talented students at the world’s leading graduate schools of business, computer science, and bioengineering and to form an active, lifelong community among an ever-growing group of leaders. Today, more than 540 of the world’s brightest minds are Siebel Scholars. New Siebel Scholars and program alumni comprise a distinctive and diverse community that brings together the best and brightest to solve some of society’s most pressing issues. The 2010 UC Berkeley Siebel Scholars in EECS are: Alexandre Bouchard-Cote, Percy Liang, Adrian Mettler, Benjamin Rubinstein, and Jason Wolfe.

Read the article: