Have questions, suggestions, or concerns?

Program Directors:

Mailing Address:

Siebel Scholars Foundation
1300 Seaport Blvd., Suite 400
Redwood City, CA 94063


(650) 299-5260

College of Engineering Recognizes Siebel Scholars Class of 2010

Engineering at Illinois News

December 8th 2009

Tony Bergstrom, Raghu Kiran Ganti, Brett Jones, Yun Young Lee, and Rajinder Sodhi might each pursue unique research in divergent areas of computer science, but each of their work can be characterized similarly. In a field where innovation is the norm, these young researchers stand out with their novel approaches to complex issues, and with their propensity to take the road less travelled. And each is now serving as an inspirational model for peers and aspiring undergraduate students alike.

2010 Siebel Scholars with Dean Adesida


These five accomplished computer science graduate students have been named the 2010 Siebel Scholars. This year's class was honored at a special dinner on December 8 by special guest Karen Roter Davis, executive director of the Siebel Scholars Foundation.

They join an elite group chosen on the basis of outstanding academic performance and demonstrated qualities of leadership. Each will receive a $35,000 award established by the Siebel Scholars Foundation to recognize the most talented students at the world’s leading graduate schools of business, computer science, and bioengineering.


Author:  Jennifer La Montagne, associate director of communications, Department of Computer Science

Read the story: